Shadows of Empire

A short video by Alan McKee

To people who come to my pages from search engines and find my blog useful or interesting, I would very much appreciate a “like” from you. Thanks.

About hudsonhousemysteries

I am a graphic artist. My work is based on photography and I am also a writer of historical novels, specializing in the Victorian era with a strong emphasis on the historical connections between that time and this.I began writing by working with my late father, Alvin Schwartz, who wrote Superman and Batman comics for more than twenty years. Starting very early, about age six, I plotted comic book stories then moved on to writing film, advertising and fiction ranging from young person’s novels to my current historical novels http://hudsonhousemysteries.com/south.php. In addition to telling a good yarn, I like to use an historical perspective to comment on modern issues. I learned about art from my mother who was one of Hans Hofmann's students and had one of the last show at Peggy Guggenheim's in NYC. I have had one man shows in Montreal and Toronto. My art website is Alan McKee.com.
This entry was posted in 19th century India, 19th century Lucknow, memorial to women and children at Cawnpore, the "Great Game", the bibighar, the British Raj, the Indian Mutiny, The Lucknow Courtesans: Indian Queens of a Golden Age, The Lucknow Courtesans: Indian Queens of a Golden Age, The Music of Lucknow After the 1857 Rebellion, The Music of Lucknow After the 1857 Rebellion, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment